Archive for August, 2013

This Song Will Save Your Life launch events – Fall 2013

My new novel, This Song Will Save Your Life, comes out on Tuesday, September 17! I am so excited to get to share this book with the world. Fortunately, I’ll get to share it with the world through a lot of tour dates. Here are the events I have scheduled. Come say hi!

-Tuesday, September 17, 6:30pm, WORD in Brooklyn, NY

-Sunday, September 22, 2:00pm, the Brooklyn Book Festival in Brooklyn, NY

-Tuesday, September 24: 7:00pm, Children’s Book World in Haverford, PA

-Wednesday, September 25, 7:00pm, Wellesley Books in Wellesley, MA

-Thursday, September 26, 7:00pm, Paramus Barnes & Noble in Paramus, NJ

-Friday, September 27, 4:00pm, Books & Co. in Dayton, OH

-Saturday, September 28, 11:15am and 2:20pm, the Austin Teen Book Festival in Austin, TX

-Sunday, September 29, 4:00pm, A Great Good Place for Books in Oakland, CA

-Monday, September 30, 7:00pm, Changing Hands in Tempe, AZ

-Tuesday, October 1, 7:00pm, Kepler’s Books in Menlo Park, CA

-Saturday-Sunday, time TBD, October 26-27, the Texas Book Festival in Austin, TX
 
 
The September 24 – October 1 dates are part of Macmillan’s Fierce Reads tour, so you’ll get to see not only me, but also Alexandra Coutts, S. A. Bodeen, and Marissa Meyer.

The September 17 date is my big launch party. It starts at 6:30pm with a reading, Q&A and pizza at WORD. Then we’ll walk about 20 minutes down the road to No Lights No Lycra, an early-evening, alcohol-free, all-ages dance party for which I will be providing the playlist. No Lights No Lycra will end by 9:30pm. It is a Tuesday, after all. Come dance with me! RSVP here.

If this isn’t enough to get you excited, watch the book trailer, which was just released last week:

Are you ready for this, or what?